My book reviews

Sweet Addiction by J.Daniels

thumb_IMG_8754_1024

Blurb..

Wedding hookups never amount to anything.

Those who partake in this wicked little activity know the rules. Get in. Get laid. Get out. There’s no expectation of a relationship. It is what it is.

Dylan Sparks knows the rules. She’s familiar with the protocol. And she engages in the best sex of her life with a complete stranger at her ex-boyfriend’s wedding.

Reese Carroll doesn’t care about the rules. He wants more than just one night with Dylan.

And Dylan finds him too addicting to pass up.

Sweet Addiction is the story of one woman’s struggle to keep things casual, and one man’s desire to never let her go.

My review.

I loved this book, the building relationship between Dylan and Reese will leave you hanging for more, always wanting more. The suspense you get from reading what happens throughout this book will make you wish it would never end.

The funny moments that have you laughing out loud,

Joey turns his body so he can see the girl. “Seriously, where, honey, cause I’m about to drop all of these, and those sexy businessmen can eat them off the floor for all I care.”

Those moments where you reach for a tissue

Epilogue Part..

Standing next to my sobbing assassinated is Reese, decked out in a dark gray suit, and making it look better than any man ever could. “Hi,” I manage to choke out, but its barely audible. 

“Hi, love. Read your note.”

I force my fingers to move and pick up the brown card, opening it slowly..

You’ll have to read the book to find out what happens and why you’ll need a tissue.

And the moments that leave you with a big smile on your face

Dylan received a delivery from Reece, the card reads.

“Dylan,

Have you heard the song ‘Do i wanna know?’ by the Arctic Monkeys? I can’t listen to it anymore without thinking of you, not that I’m complaining or anything. Miss your face.

X Reese.

. Moments like them are my favourite and that’s what makes this book, a great book.
Dylan and Reese are my favourite couple in this book, yes they are the main couple but they make me swoon.

If you love reading about couples who try to avoid anything serious but end up together, this is the book for you.

I rate this book 4.5 stars.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

