My book reviews

Sweet Possession by J. Daniels

thumb_IMG_8757_1024

Blurb..

A sassy, in-your-face baker. A panty-stealing, dirty-talking accountant. And a bathroom quickie that changed their lives forever.

Wedding hook-ups never amount to anything.

Unless that hook-up knocks you on your ass.

For Dylan Sparks and Reese Carroll, the big day can’t arrive soon enough. Dylan, stressed to the max from overbearing mothers and last minute preparations, struggles to keep her sanity. As for Reese, he’s fighting to not only keep his bride-to-be safe from creepy investors, but also to make it to the actual wedding day without losing his mind in the process.

Throw in a crazy group of friends, and a bachelor/bachelorette party weekend getaway, and you have a recipe for the sweetest wedding of the year.

Reese Carroll and Dylan Sparks cordially invite you to read Sweet Possession.

 

My review..

I enjoyed and loved this book which is the second book to “Sweet Addiction”, the relationship between Dylan and Reese continues to build even towards their wedding day. The way  J. Daniels wrote about Dylan’s big day makes you feel all bubbly and happy inside. Even in this novel Dylan and Reese have to overcome some hurtles that leave you hanging on the edge wondering what will happen and if they do get a ‘happily ever after.’

My 3 favourite parts in this book are..

I’m not sure why I found this funny, but I did. This part is when Dylan and her gay best friend Joey are going for a morning run.

“Morning, cupcake. You look freshly-fucked.”

I wince at his sentiment, mimicking his position and grabbing my ankle behind my back. 

“That’s an understatement. I think Reese broke my vaj.”

 

It’s Dylan’s big day and Reese is going out of his mind to get the show on the road, he barges his way to the bridal room and demands to see Dylan.

This scene is a little long to write, but you’ll have to read what happens next as to why I love this part..

A soft thump knocks against my hand. “Please, tell me you’re almost ready. I’m fucking dying.”

 

 

Epilogue..

In Reese’s point of view, this part is greatly written with how he feels towards Dylan going into labour.

“You look so beautiful right now.”

Her eyes flash open, and the magnitude of her star and what it does to me is profound. I’d do crazy shit for that stare.

“Reese, shut up.”

I hope you enjoyed reading my 3 favourite parts in this book, there are so many more but these stand out to me.

I rate this book 4.5 stars.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

