My book reviews

Driven by K.Bromberg

thumb_IMG_8799_1024

Blurb…

Our paths should never have crossed.

Colton Donavan was arrogant, exuded that bad boy vibe, and embodied everything I never wanted. And yet all it took was one night, one hallway, and one stolen kiss for me to know I hated him and desired him instantly.

My heart was healing. His soul was damaged. But with one bid, one little boy, and one carnival date, I couldn’t walk away and he wouldn’t let me in.

This is our story. Our fight. Our perfectly imperfect love.

 

My review..

I loved this book, this “driven series” is one of my favourites by far.
The relationship and the spark connection between Colton and Rylee is one no one can forget, their relationship was a roughy start but once the story progressed it was a thrill giver.
You’ll fall madly in love with Colton Donovan and his bad boy ways.

These parts in this book stand out to me more then the rest..

In the early stages of Colton and Rylee, Haddie who is Rylee’s best friend were talking about him.

She looks at me and I can see debauchery in her eyes.
“He’s probably great in bed.” she smirks wickedly.
“I bet he fucks like he drives – a little reckless, pushing all the limits, and in it until the very last lap.”
She raises her eyebrows at me, her grin sassy.

Rylee and Colton’s conversation.

“Not inconsequential, Rylee. You could never be inconsequential.”

The time Rylee and Colton first have sex together, this part is when Rylee is leaving Colton.

“Don’t worry, Colton, you crossed the finish line and took the checkered flag.”

I rate this book 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

