My book reviews

Fueled by K. Bromberg

thumb_IMG_8800_1024

Blurb…

What happens when the one person you never expected suddenly happens to be the one you’ll fight the hardest to keep?

Colton stole my heart. He wasn’t supposed to, and I sure as hell didn’t want him to, but he crashed into my life, ignited feelings within me that I thought had died forever, and fueled a passion that I never knew could exist.

Rylee fell out of that damn storage closet and into my life. Now I don’t think I’ll ever be the same. She’s seen glimpses of the darkness within me, and yet she’s still here. Still fighting for me. She is without a doubt the saint, and I am most definitely the sinner.

How is it the one thing neither of us wanted—neither of us anticipated that fateful night—has us fighting so hard to keep?

He steals my breath, stops my heart, and brings me back to life again all in a split second of time. But how can I love a man who won’t let me in? Who continually pushes me away to prevent me from seeing the damaged secrets in his past? My heart has fallen, but patience and forgiveness can only go so far.

How can I desire a woman who unnerves me, defies me, and forces me to see that in the deep, black abyss of my soul there’s someone worthy of her love? A place and person I swore I’d never be again. Her selfless heart and sexy body deserve so much more than I’ll ever be capable of giving her. I know I can’t be what she needs, so why can’t I just let her go?

We are driven by need and fueled with desire, but is that enough for us to crash into love?

 

My review..

Fueled captivated my heart, from times where I’d smile from Colton’s gestures, to what he tells Rylee in his non verbal way how he feels, to times where I want to smack down Colton from what he actually says, to his actions which is a jerkish move. It left me feeling complete but incomplete with how Rylee and Colton acted towards each other. Their pain was my pain, their happiness was my happiness and when Colton hurt Rylee, I sure was hurt also.

Colton’s point of view, what he is thinking about Rylee.

She must have a voodoo pussy or something.

Colton’s point of view, this conversation takes place when Rylee gets off the phone from Scooter.

“No seriously, Colton, give me one thing.”
I shrug, saying my first and only love. “I love to race.”
“Perfect,” she says, “If you were one of my boys and you wanted to tell me you loved me, or vice versa, you’d say ‘I race you, Rylee.'”

Colton is ready to take his checkered flag at his first race of the season but before he heads off he calls back to Rylee.

His smile lights up. A solid figure standing still while everyone else moves in one big blur around him. His eyes hold mine, intense and clear.

“……”

You’ll have to read the book to find out what he says…

I rate this book 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

