My book reviews

Aced by K. Bromberg

thumb_IMG_9100_1024

Blurb…

Rylee and Colton’s ride continues…

One moment. Six years ago.

The night she made the world around me so much more than just a blur. Now it’s the catalyst that threatens to tear us apart.

Our happily was supposed to be ever after. So why do I feel like it’s slipping through my fingers?

How can one moment, when our world seemed so right, resurface and cause our perfect life to spiral out of control?

I can’t lose her.

She’s my checkered flag.

 

My Review…

K. Bromberg has done it again, pulling on my heart strings, making each and every emotion possible come to life. Bromberg captured the right emotions at the right time between all her character especially those dear to Rylee and Colton. With 6 years on in the marriage between Rylee and Colton their bond that they share is remarkable, with the events that life throws at them, they over come them, time and time again.

Colton’s thoughts.

The two things he never thought he’d have – a wife and her love – to ever let me feel inconsequential again.

Colton is talking to The House boys about what has happened with the media.

“Heat of the moment.” Aides says with a  snicker. I swear to God I blush for the first time in what feels forever.

Colton and Becks conversation about Ace.

Yeah well, he looks sweet now… but don’t let him fool you. He’s stubborn little cuss. He had me up to my elbows in shit earlier. Not a pretty sight.”

I rate this book 5 stars.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

