My book reviews

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

thumb_IMG_9093_1024

Blurb..

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.

My Review…

I never expected to love this book as much as I have, I wanted to quickly read it because I couldn’t put it down. It sucked me in, but once it was over, it felt like a part of me was broken. I never wanted that story to end. It took a piece of me. The chemistry and the heartache between Tate and Miles drove me insane, I wanted to knock sense into them, to hurry the process along, but once it happened, it all fell into place. It was great.

6 years elater – Ian and Miles.

I send the picture in a message to Ian that says “she’s gonna have my babies.”

Ian and Miles talk about Tate.

“I’m tired of this, Miles. six fucking years I’ve watched this zombie walk around in your place.”

“I’m not a zombie.” I say flatly. “Zombies can’t fly.”

Miles and Tate moment.

He shakes his head. “I didn’t fall in love with you, Tate. I flew.” 

I rate this book 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

