My book reviews

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

thumb_IMG_9196_1024

Blurb…

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

 

My Review… 

WOW! I can’t even form words on what to write here about how I feel about this book, when I read reviews about this novel, I did not for one second thought that it would have been this good. I read this book in a matter of 9 hours, with breaks and what not in-between, but it goes to show that this book is a really great bloody book. I laughed and I cried in parts that were well written. Fallon and Ben make normal couples look dull compared to their relationship. I fell in love with them individually but more so when they were together. Ben is the typical romantic, loveable guy every girl reads about in books, wishing they were real. If only Ben….

Fallon’s thoughts about her dad when they are having a conversation.

I stab the hollow part of an ice cube with my straw, imagining that it’s his head.

Ben’s thoughts about Fallon in a time of need.

If she’s not careful, I might just fall in love with her.

Tonight. 

Ben’s letter to Fallon explaining everything.

A body is simply a package for the true gifts inside. And you are full of gifts. 

Selflessness, kindness, compassion. All the things that matter. 

The song that suits this book is ‘The Right Song by Tiesto & Oliver Heldens (Ft. Natalie La Rose) 

I rate this book 5 stars.

One thought on “November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

