My book reviews

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

thumb_IMG_9230_1024

Blurb…

At twenty-two years old, Sydney is enjoying a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her best friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers that Hunter is cheating on her—and she’s forced to decide what her next move should be.

Soon, Sydney finds herself captivated by her mysterious and attractive neighbor, Ridge. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either. They soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one.

A passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance, Maybe Someday will immerse readers in Sydney’s tumultuous world from the very first page.

My Review…

 I had really high expectations of this book because it has high reviews and everyone who has read it, loved it. Don’t get me wrong I did really enjoy this book but it wasn’t one of my favourites by Colleen Hoover. I suppose with how the story went I was a little disappointed. It hurt to find out that once you’re in a relationship you wouldn’t think of falling in love with someone else, but it does happen, and I think that’s why I didn’t exactly love this book until the ending when it all worked out. Then I love it, but throughout the whole book I just liked it. Sydney and Ridge made me envious of the strength and patience they have with loving each other, their love is like no other.

Ridge’s thoughts about Sydney.

She smiles when she sees me. That’s it. All she did just now was smile, but all of a sudden, my chest is on fire, and it feels as if a wave of heat just rolled down the entire length of my body.

Ridge and Sydney’s way of communicating is by text.

“Ridge: Why do I feel like you’re fangirling right now?”
Probably because I am.

Ridge asking Bridgette a question.

“Did you see it Bridgette? Did you see me just fall in love with her?”
Bridgette rolls her eyes, and i feel Sydney laugh. I look back down at her.
“I did. Like twenty seconds ago. I fell completely in love with you.” 

The song that suits this book is “Keep Talking by Cyrus.”

I rate this book 4.5 stars.

Leave a Reply

