Book Haul & Wrap Ups

February 2016: Wrap Up

thumb_IMG_9362_1024

Feb Wrap up. 

This month (Feb Book Haul) I purchased 11 paperback copies (In Photo above),  while I still have 3 on order.

In total this month I have read 11 books. Below I have Included a little recap and my favourite quote that I chose from my review.

 

Crashed by K. Bromberg 
This “Driven series” was a re-read before the book Aced came out, I wanted a clear mind when I read that book and because I didn’t have clear reviews and what better way then to have it for my blog.
My Favourite Quote:
“Hurting is feeling and feeling is living, and isn’t it good to be alive?”

 

Aced by K. Bromberg
This book came out in mid Jan and I loved this book, it ended the series with great expectations.
My Favourite Quote:
“Heat of the moment.” Aides says with a snicker. I swear to God I blush for the first time in what feels forever.

 

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
This book was my first ever read from Colleen and she was brilliant, I am addicted and I must read ALL her books, this one is still my favourite and the best part is, i’ts turning into a movie.
My Favourite Quote:
He shakes his head. “I didn’t fall in love with you, Tate. I flew.”

Crushed by Deborah Coonts
This ARC Ebook was given to me to get an honest review and since it wasn’t my favourite read of February, I still enjoyed it.
My Favourite Quote:
“That’s what love is. You give the ones you love a part of you, and you get a bit of them in return. When they go, they take that part of you with them.”


Buying Thyme by TJ Hamilton
I was a little worried about reading this book because it is based in Australia and in the past I haven’t really liked that, but this book made that fear go away. I loved it!
My Favourite Quote:
“That’s what love is. You give the ones you love a part of you, and you get a bit of them in return. When they go, they take that part of you with them.”

 

November 9 by Colleen Hoover
This book is also one of my favourites by Colleen and I’m glad this one was my second read by her, being about a book inside a book is pure genius.
My Favourite Quote:
If she’s not careful, I might just fall in love with her.
Tonight.


Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
I wasn’t a big fan of this book and I can’t exactly explain why I wasn’t. It just didn’t do it for me
My Favourite Quote:
“Did you see it Bridgette? Did you see me just fall in love with her?”
Bridgette rolls her eyes, and I feel Sydney laugh.
I look back down at her.“I did. Like twenty seconds ago. I fell completely in love with you.”

Confess by Colleen Hoover
This one has me sitting on the fence, whether I love this book or just like it. I can’t make up my mind which side it will sit on, but until then. The fence it is.
My Favourite Quote:
“Fucking heels,” she mumbles. Only she isn’t wearing heels. She’s wearing black flats, but she blames them, anyway.

Me Before You By JoJo Moyes
After I saw the movie trailer for this book I knew I had to read this book. I did have high expectations for this book and it’s safe to say that they were met. And in fact I did love this book.
My Favourite Quote:
but I wanted to show him. A silent promise, if you like, that there was a bigger picture, a brighter future.

After You By JoJo Moyes
After reading Me Before You, I knew I had to get the second book to the sequel just to find out what exactly happened to Lou after Will, and sure enough I was very happy with how things turned out.
My Favourite Quote:
“You have the same awful sense of humour,” I said, and she tried not to look pleased.

Updrift by Errin Stevens
Being in 3rd person, It did start off slow, but I ended up liking it! Good books always include sirens “mermaids”
My Favourite Quote:
Gabe grimaced. “Use the term ‘siren’, please,” he begged. “I always picture myself in drag when i hear ‘mermaid’, and I’m not very pretty.”

 

Well, thats the end of my Feb Wrap up, I hope you enjoyed my little recap of what i’ve read this month, hopefully next month is just as exciting as this one!
Feel free to comment below on your favourite reads of this month or contact me at
– Instagram: c.reneebookworld
or
– Goodreads: creneebookworld


					
Leave a Reply

