My book reviews

Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover

thumb_IMG_9806_1024

Blurb…

When Warren has the opportunity to live with a female roommate, he instantly agrees. It could be an exciting change.

Or maybe not.

Especially when that roommate is the cold and seemingly calculating Bridgette. Tensions run high and tempers flare as the two can hardly stand to be in the same room together. But Warren has a theory about Bridgette: anyone who can hate with that much passion should also have the capability to love with that much passion. And he wants to be the one to test this theory.

Will Bridgette find it in herself to warm her heart to Warren and finally learn to love?

Maybe.

Maybe not.

 

My Review…

This little novella “Maybe Not” is amazing in itself. The characters Warren and Bridgette make it, obviously it’s about them, but to know their side of the story from reading Maybe Someday was just amazing. Their chemistry was sassy, steamy and hot. The sex scenes really made this book. A defiantly a must read.

Warran’s dream.

But when my eyes made it to her face, it wasn’t her face I was looking at. It was Brennan’s. He was smiling at me with a shit-eating grin, and right when I started gagging, Ridge walked out of his room wearing the same Hooters outfit.

Warran’s thoughts about Sydney.

I like this girl. She could give Bridgette a run for her money. And I don’t mean with me, I just mean because Bridgette is mean and probably doesn’t meet a lot of girls who would stand up to her.

Warran’s thoughts about Bridgette.

That kiss on the cheek means we’re official.

That kiss on the cheek means I have a girlfriend. 

The song that suits this book is ‘S&M by Rihanna’

I rate this book 4.5 stars.

Leave a Reply

