My book reviews

Dirty Rowdy Thing by Christina Lauren

thumb_IMG_9816_1024

Book two in the Wild Seasons Series.

Blurb…

From the New York Times best-selling author of Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, and Beautiful Player, Book Two of the brand-new Wild Seasons series that started with Sweet Filthy Boy – a story of friends, love, and lust.

Despite their rowdy hookups, Harlow and Finn don’t even like each other… which would explain why their marriage lasted only 12 hours. He needs to be in charge and takes whatever he wants. She lives by the Want-something-done? Do-it-yourself mantra. Maybe she’s too similar to the rugged fisherman – or just what he needs.

My Review…

Wow, when I first read “Sweet Filthy Boy” I never expected the second book to live up to it’s expectations I had of it. But I knew once I started reading Harlow’s story, I was hooked. It wasn’t instalove but it was lustful right from the beginning, it was hot and sexy. Finn and Harlow’s relationship started off with a lot of sex, feelings aside, but once you knew you found your “My People“it was worth those feelings in the end.

Harlow’s Point Of View, talking to Not-Joe.

“Oh, shit,” I mumble under my breath.
“Does the Hulk belong to you?” Not-Joe asks, tilting his head. 
“Not even a little.”
“Still. Look at the intensity in his eyes,” he whispers drunkenly. “The lion prowls.”

Harlow’s Point Of View, talking with Finn.

“You okay, Ginger Snap?”I like that he calls me that, like he’s branded some part of me all his own.
I nod, managing a “Fine, just….”

Harlow’s thoughts about Finn.

The sun is warm out on the open water and he’s taken off his fleece; the sight of his tanned forearms as he pulls and reels the line in …. it … it might cause me to spontaneously orgasm.

The song that suits this book is “Dangerous Woman by Ariana Grande.”

I rate this book 4.5 stars.

Leave a Reply

