My book reviews

To See You by Rachel Blaufeld.

thumb_IMG_0560_1024.jpg

Blurb…

A new emotional standalone from Rachel Blaufeld.
Coming June, 2016
No cliffhanger, only hard-earned unexpected love.
And angst.

What is it about this guy?
On paper, he’s one hundred percent wrong for me. His e-mails are equal parts annoying and funny.
Okay, more funny than annoying. More like refreshing. Different. Exciting.
But as I stand next to him now, he’s giving me head-to-toe tingles, and I find myself dwelling on his e-mails.

Meet smart, sexy career girl and New York snob, Charli Richards. She has everything except happiness until the day she meets Layton Griffin. It’s a random encounter on an airplane; it couldn’t mean anything, right?

Layton isn’t even remotely close to who Charli sees herself hooking up with . . . ever. Her mom and best friend agree he’s not for her, but he makes her feel something exciting, awakens her world.

But then Layton changes, going to great lengths for Charli to see him for who he really is.
Will those changes bring them closer together, or will she never be able to see him in the same way again?

 

My Review…

Holy Hell! That was amazing, I had to read that in one sitting, I didn’t have the strength to put it down. I loved how Rachel didn’t include the “stereo-type” male. Layton is the typical male who didn’t attractive beautiful women but in this story, everything changed. It took me by surprise and by the end of the book, I wanted more. I loved it!!!!

Charli’s thoughts.

You accepted a person in sickness an heath and everything in between – bitchiness included.

Layton with Charli.

She smiled and leaned forward to whisper, “You’re really sort of hot.”

Charli’s thoughts.

“Check your fears and all your bullshit at the door,” Layton had said, and that’s what I was continuing to do, even now.

The song that suited this book is ” Just A Lover by Hayden James.”

I rate this book 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

