My book reviews

Juniper Smoke by Sadia Ash.

thumb_IMG_0641_1024.jpg

Blurb…

In a time of casual hook-ups, can love survive?

Juniper and Kyle meet when she is dangling forty feet from a museum scaffolding.

Juniper Mills is a straitlaced but sassy curator at a History Museum. Raised by her mother to hate men, she worries she’ll die a frigid scholar in a musty house with an army of cats and a lake of books.

Kyle Paxton is an intense and intimidating inventor of a successful micro camera from San Francisco. He schedules dating like his work—with robotic precision. This helps him cope with the dark memories of his ex-girlfriend, who still haunts him. Not looking for love, he only hooks up with Amazonian models.

When he joins the museum board, Juniper falls for him. She wants him, but knows it’s going to be as hard as catching the ocean in a teacup. Juniper becomes Kyle’s obsession, but the tragic secrets of his past cloud his feelings.

Juniper manages to knock Kyle’s world off its axis and their galaxies collide in this very unfairy tale. But can they overcome their differences and stop a hateful and vindictive person from tearing them apart?

Juniper Smoke is a smoking hot read with fun twists, dark secrets and edge-of-your-seat drama. Nothing is as it seems and no one behaves as you would expect.

 

My Review…

I fell victim to judging a book by it’s cover, but once I read those first few pages. I was hooked, lined and sinker. I didn’t want it to end, I feel a little dead inside. Sadia captured those characters so well, I connected to Juniper and fell in love with Kyle. I’m hanging on for grim death for book 2. I need to know how this ends. The entire book I was sitting on the edge, it was sassy and overwhelming but in the good way. So you could say, I really loved it.

Juniper to Kyle.

I wiped my cheek and noted Kyle’s entertained eyes that seemed to say: Three men kissing you? Where’s my kiss?

Bite me. 

Kyle to Juniper.

“Why not end on a high note and keep the good memories?”“So what are you, some kind of memory collector?”

Juniper to Kyle.

“Sounds like a plan, Kyle.” I agreed with a smile.

“Not Kyle. Call me Jedi overlord.”
“Or not. How about Jar-Jar Binks?”
“Woman, you draw blood.”

The song that suits this song is ” 2AM (Feat The Sage The Gemini) Adrain Marcel.

I rate this book 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

