Book Haul & Wrap Ups

June 2016: Wrap Up.

thumb_IMG_0665_1024

June Wrap up.

This month (June Book Haul) I purchased 1 Ebook and was given 6 paperbacks for my birthday. (In Top Photo above)
In total this month I have read 5 books (In Bottom photo). Below I have Included a little recap and my favourite quote that I chose from my review.

 

Hot Mess by Madeline Antonia Rosenberg.
Once I stuck it through, it was too juicy to put down.
My Favourite Quote:
“Okay, Benji. Don’t you learn anything by now? God knows ow many girls you’re telling this speech too?”

To See You by Rachel Blaufeld.
I loved how Rachel didn’t include the “stereo-type” male. Layton is the typical male who didn’t attractive beautiful women but in this story, everything changed.
My Favourite Quote:
“Check your fears and all your bullshit at the door,” Layton had said, and that’s what I was continuing to do, even now.

The Baller by Vi Keeland.
Brody got me swooning all night long and I bet you 100% I will dream about him and his dirty mouth, it’s strange to get hooked on characters you read about but once you do, it’s hard to shake.
My Favourite Quote:
Easton shifted his hand down to the small of my back before twirling us around the dance floor. Figures the prick can dance.

Displaced by J.F. Jenkins.
This book has made me want to read more outside of my comfort zone and I’m grateful for that, was totally worth the read.
My Favourite Quote:
The Irrational girl part of me wanted to curl up with a gallon of cookie dough ice cream. Eating myself sick wasn’t going to make any of my problems go away, though.

Juniper Smoke by Sadia Ash.
The entire book I was sitting on the edge, it was sassy and overwhelming but in the good way. So you could say, I really loved it.
My Favourite Quote:
I wiped my cheek and noted Kyle’s entertained eyes that seemed to say: Three men kissing you? Where’s my kiss?
Bite me.

 

Well, thats the end of my June Wrap up, I hope you enjoyed my little recap of what I’ve read this month. I hope next month will be more exciting!

Feel free to comment below on your favourite reads of this month or contact me at
– Instagram: creneebookworld
or
– Goodreads: creneebookworld

Leave a Reply

