My book reviews

Love Tap by M.N Forgy

19483636._SY540_

Blurb…

All I ever wanted was to be a female fighter.
It was in my blood to smack people around.
Some girls wore pink dresses and makeup, I wore sneakers and bruises.
I was a loner, stuck to myself because I was different, until Camden Steel moved next door.
I punched him in the mouth, and he saw me through rose colored glasses from that day on.
I had everything I ever wanted.
The boy next door, inspiring career… until I didn’t.
He hates me. I deserve that.
They say you have to fight for what you want… What they don’t tell you… is it’ll cost you more than you’re willing to give to reach the top.

 

My Review…

I can honestly say that I haven’t read a book that involved that much fighting and the nitty gritty details, but I LOVED it. The chemistry between Tate and Camden was unbelievable, the characters were perfectly written and I loved how it was the boy next door romance.

Tate’s thoughts.

I’d rather be in exercise gear and comfortable underwear, than wear high heels, and a maxi dresses with butt floss. 

Tate’s thoughts about Journey.

She’s wearing an olive green dress, and her hair is braided with little flowers weaved in. God, she is a tree hugger. But a cute one.

Tate’s stand off with Reba.

“You’ll want to look your best,” Reba adds, her accent telling mess definitely not from here.
“I’m going to fight, not walk the damn runaway.” I put my fists back up, urging Camden to come at me. 

The song that suits this book is “Do It Right (Feat Tkay Maidza) Martin Solveig.

I rate this book 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

