My book reviews

Anything But Love by Daisy Prescott.

ABL 6x9

Blurb…

Another wingman bites the dust in this enemies to lovers story…

For the past year, I’ve been working my butt off to start my own coffee company on Whidbey.

A weekend in Cabo with sun, tiny bikinis, and vacation hook-ups is exactly the kind of tension relief I need.

What I don’t need is a bruised jaw, having to bribe my way out of jail, a hellion set on ruining my life, and my mother seeing a picture of my assets on “The Twitter.”

Caribou Caldwell is my worst nightmare.

Unfortunately, she’s also the star of my sexiest dreams.

What happens when a small town guy becomes the focus of a million fantasies? As Erik Kelso navigates his sudden notoriety, will his feelings for Cari turn out to be anything but love?

Anything but Love is the third book in the Wingmen series, a spin off of Modern Love Stories. Like Ready to Fall (Wingmen #1) and Confessions of a Reformed Tom Cat (Wingmen #2), it can be read as a standalone romantic comedy.

My Review…

I really enjoyed reading this book, the characters were perfectly written and the humour was amazing. It had me laughing nearly every chapter, it put me in good spirits. It’s a must read if you’re in a book slump! Who would have thought a book about enemies to lovers and all about butts would be so entertaining!

Erik’s thoughts.

As we pass, I feel a thwack to my head and turn.One of the women is holding a long, pink inflated penis, and telling by her sloppy grin, she’s the one who hit me in the head with an inflatable dick. 

Erik and Cari’s conversation.

“In other words, I touched what was his and he got revenge by making me the fantasy of millions of women? I see several flaws in his plan to take me down.”

Cari to Erik.

She fists my shirt and pulls herself closer to me. “He said my heart is in Washington and I should come back to collect it.” 

The song that suits this book is “Starving (feat Zedd) by Haiz. 

I rate this book 4 stars.

Leave a Reply

